Wednesday ROW80 Update and Some Blog Fun

Last week I was very honored when  Alicia Street gave me the “Versatile Blogger Award.” Thanks, Alicia!

The award has several stipulations. One: I have to tell you seven random facts about myself (see below). Two: I have to post the lovely logo on my site, which isn’t a problem because I love pretty, shiny things. And three: I get to pass it on to other bloggers.

I am pleased to bestow the Versatile Blogger Award upon these people. Perhaps some of you have already received it, but I wanted to name you anyway:

David N. Walker

Kendall Grey

Coleen Patrick

And now, as per the rules, here are seven random fun facts about me:

1.)    My husband and I were together for 10 years before we tied the knot. (Hey, fools rush in.)

2.)    My favorite book is Jane Austen’s Persuasion. Hilarious. Delightful. Perfect.

3.)    The only thing that bugs me more than people who don’t use their turn signals (I’m not a mind-reader!) is people who wear pajamas in public. If you’re well enough to go to the grocery store, you’re well enough to wear actual pants.

4.)    I hate peaches. Don’t know why. Just do.

5.)    I love roses, especially coral roses.

6.)    I am NOT a morning person.

7.)    I am not weird. I am delightfully quirky. 🙂

My ROW80 check-in:

  • Monday I wrote 958 words. Today I wrote 615, bringing the total to 1,573. I tried the old trick of opening a blank Word doc and seeing where the muses take me. It worked out nicely tonight.
  • Working on my goal of blogging Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday.
14 thoughts on “Wednesday ROW80 Update and Some Blog Fun

  1. Good for you to wait until you were ready to marry. My husband and I waited 6 years to marry and another 6 to have kids. I’m so glad we did! No peaches, huh? That’s a crying shame. I love me some peaches! Your number 7 – “delightfully quirky” – is perfect. I might have to steal that one. 🙂

    Thanks so much for nominating me for this award! You are too sweet. 🙂

    • Thanks! No, sadly, no peaches. And I’m glad hubby and I waited so that we knew we were ready. I don’t know about the kids yet. 😉

      You’re very welcome for the award. And anytime you want to borrow “delightfully quirky” feel free!

  2. Persuasion is one of my favorites, too. And I’m a morning person, but Roy is practically a vampire. That actually came in handy when living in tiny NYC apartments. Good luck with your writing goals.

Leave a Reply

